::Hangouts with HIVE::

Webinars on a variety of topics, presented via Google Hangouts on Air

::Hangouts with HIVE:: Toward Health Equity: Understanding the Role of Structural Racism

Please join us on Monday, October 15th, 2018 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET via YouTube Live:
::Hangouts with HIVE::
Toward Health Equity: Understanding the Role of Structural Racism

Health equity is the attainment of the highest level of health for all people. Striving for health equity requires a closer look at the root causes of disparities. In the United States, structural racism has contributed to inequities in housing, education, employment, media representation, healthcare access & services, criminal justice, and law enforcement. Join HIVE and panelists in a discussion about: – The role of structural racism on disparities in HIV acquisition and overall reproductive/sexual health outcomes and for women. – What public health professionals & providers can do to impact structural change. – What solidarity and allyship look like.

read more

Reproductive Health for Men Living with HIV

Join in to hear from men’s reproductive health champions as they share tips on integrating sexual & reproductive health conversations into care provision for all men living with HIV.
Join us *live* for a 1-hour discussion via Google+ Hangouts on Air:
Tuesday, June 13th, 2017
1 p.m. PT // 3p.m. CT // 4p.m. ET

read more

PrEP Champions Lead the Way

::Hangouts with HIVE:: presents: PrEP Champions Lead the Way! Learn from PrEP champions about reaching and engaging communities around PrEP!
This Hangout took place on February 22nd, 2017.

read more

Offering PrEP in Family Planning Clinics

Watch this Google+ Hangout on Air as we hear from PrEP champions from around the country who shared lessons learned and discuss the way forward for integrating PrEP into family planning services.

read more

PrEP Pharmacokinetics

Dr. Angela Kashuba and Dr. Mackenzie Cottrell along with their colleagues, conducted a pharmacology investigation to determine the number of doses
required for effective HIV pre-exposure prophylaxis (PrEP)

read more

Frameworks for Getting to Zero

To support existing initiatives as well as to spark rapid scale up of plans by new jurisdictions, this panel discussion via Google+ Hangouts on Air focuses on strategies and lessons learned from three frameworks seeking to Get to Zero: New York State, Washington State, and the City of San Francisco.

read more

POWER Health: Implementing HIV Prevention for Women

We discussed women’s health outcomes and HIV prevention implications for women.
Themes included: perception of risk; structural risk and health inequities; bottom-partner control HIV prevention methods; PrEP for women; healthy sexuality for women; sex-positivity and many more.

read more