Please join us on Tuesday, July 31st, 2018 at 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET via YouTube Live:

::Hangouts with HIVE:: Caring for Women Impacted by Incarceration

• 1.2 million women in the U.S. live under the direct supervision of the justice system

– via incarceration, parole or probation

• Additionally, 1 in 4 women has an incarcerated loved one.

  • How does incarceration affect physical, mental and emotional health outcomes for women?
  • How does incarceration impact women’s vulnerability to HIV?
  • How do women survive, thrive & build resilience?


Our Panelists:

– Endria Richardson, Essie Justice Center

– Nikole Trainor, San Francisco Department of Public Health

– Megan Comfort, Research Triangle Institute International

Moderated by Yamini Oseguera-Bhatnagar

Register here

[Can’t attend the live event? Register to receive a link to the recorded Hangout].

Need more info? Email Yamini at yamini@hiveonline.org

****************************************

More about ::Hangouts with HIVE::

::Hangouts with HIVE:: began in November 2015 as a way to learn and share the good work of innovative advocates and providers with a commitment to HIV prevention. Since 2015, ::Hangouts with HIVE:: has featured the vision and work of over 50 champions from all over the U.S.

In 2018, ::Hangouts with HIVE:: is taking a closer look at the reasons for HIV acquisition among women. We’ll be thinking and talking about the ways women may or may not engage in health care, manage competing priorities, navigate systems (criminal justice, social services, child welfare) and are impacted by gross racial inequities.  We hope to learn together with our panelists and viewers to shift our practice to better serve women.