As HIV Rates Decline, A Surprising Population Is Seeing A Rise In Diagnoses In Major Cities

Although men who have sex with other men are still most susceptible to HIV in the U.S., women nonetheless made up 19 percent of new diagnoses in 2016. Black women specifically are disproportionately affected by HIV, accounting for 61 percent of women living with the disease and 19 percent of new diagnoses, while making up only about 7 percent of the population.

::Hangouts with HIVE:: What the 2018 CDC Estimates Mean for Women

Please join us on Friday, June 29th, 2018 at 10am PT// 12 noon CT// 1pm ET via YouTube Live:
What the 2018 CDC Estimates Mean for Women
Nationally, an estimated 1.1 million people have indications for PrEP. Of these, 176,670 are cis women. Among cis women with indications for PrEP, 64% are Black, 18% are Latinx, and 14% are white.
Join us for a conversation about what these estimates mean for our work.

Me and Jaz

One thing I definitely have learned from Jaz, is we cannot control what love looks like or what package it comes in. I have also learned that her positive status doesn’t have to get in the way of us enjoying each other. There is so much I have learned about her journey into womanhood and I have been able to teach her the same about my path into my manhood. Before Jaz, I thought I knew what it was to be trans, but I have learned we all have much different journeys from person to person.

Page 1 of 7312345...102030...Last »